Embracing the Future Contacts

Dr. George Timmons, Moderator
Dean of Online Education and Learning Services
Excelsior College
7 Columbia Circle
Albany, NY 12203
gtimmons@excelsior.edu

Dr. Freeman Hrabowski, Keynote Speaker
President
The University of Maryland, Baltimore County
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250

Will Cox
Vice President for Advertising & Operations
Diverse Issues in Higher Education
10520 Warwick Avenue, Suite B-8
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-385-2981
will@diverseeducation.com

Thomas Joyner, Sr.
Founder
HBCUsOnline
13760 Noel Road, Suite 930
Dallas, TX 75240
Thomas@hbcusonline.com

Dr. John Ebersole
President
Excelsior College
7 Columbia Circle
Albany, NY 12203
518-464-8524
jebersole@excelsior.edu

Charles (Chuck) Hill
Online Teaching Consultant
Educators Serving Educators
7 Columbia Circle
Albany, NY 12203
615-712-7898
cahill@uci.edu

Richard Garrett
Managing Director
Continuing & Professional Education Learning Collaborative
Eduventures, Inc.
101 Federal Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
617-532-6081
rgarrett@eduventures.com

Stephen Horn
Vice President of Marketing
HBCUsOnline
13760 Noel Road, Suite 930
Dallas, TX 75240
Stephen.Horn@hbcusonline.com

Larry Cooperman
Director, UC Irvine OpenCourseWare
Director, OpenCourseWare
Director, African Virtual University
UC Irvine Extension
P.O. Box 6050
Irvine, CA
949-824-9976
Larry.Cooperman@unx.uci.edu

Dr. Calvin Ball
Professor
Morgan State University
1700 East Cold Spring Lane
Baltimore, MD 21251
443-885-1469
calvin.ball@morgan.edu

Dr. Cassandra Herring
Dean, College of Education
and Continuing Studies Hampton University
P.O. Box 6162
Hampton, VA 23668
757-637-2072
Cassandra.herring@hamptonu.edu

Khori Whittaker
Director, Program Development
InsideTrack, Inc.
150 Spear Street, Suite 900
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-354-4351
Khori.whittaker@insidetrack.com

Brian Jones
President and co-founder of Latimer Education and former General Counsel of the US Department of Education
Latimer Education, Inc.
509 7th Street, NW Washington, DC 20004
brian@latimereducation.com

Terry James
Counsel, HBCUsOnline
HBCUsOnline
13760 Noel Road, Suite 930
Dallas, TX 75240
terryj@westllp.com

Dr. Jonathan Gueverra
CEO
Community College of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20008
jgueverra@udc.edu

Rhonda Spells
Director, Elearning Services
Prince George's Community College
Accokeek Hall, Room 328
301 Largo Road
Largo, MD 20774-2199
301-583-5253
spellsrx@pgcc.edu

Resources Panel

Brett Frazier
Blackboard Inc.
650 Massachusetts Avenue N.W.
Washington, DC 20001-3796
202-463-4860

Bryan Kantor
Vice President, Education-North America
Tata Interactive Systems
413-568-0244
bryank@tatainteractive.com

Wayne Brown
Chief Executive Officer
Educators Serving Educators
a Division of Excelsior College
7 Columbia Circle
Albany, NY 12203
518-608-8155
wbrown@excelsior.edu

A name="cooperman"Larry Cooperman
Director, UC Irvine OpenCourseWare
Director, OpenCourseWare
Director, African Virtual University
UC Irvine Extension
P.O. Box 6050
Irvine, CA
949-824-9976
Larry.Cooperman@unx.uci.edu

Jason Blake
Account Executive
CollegeBound Network
1200 South Avenue, Suite 202
Staten Island, NY 10314
718-761-4800 ext. 159
bcolvin@collegebound.net

Bill Colvin
Vice President of International Recruitment & Enrollment Services
CollegeBound Network
1200 South Avenue, Suite 202
Staten Island, NY 10314
718-761-4800 ext. 159 bcolvin@collegebound.net

Khori Whittaker
Director, Program Development
InsideTrack, Inc.
150 Spear Street, Suite 900
San Francisco, CA 94105
415-354-4351
Khori.whittaker@insidetrack.com

Vince Conti
HBCUsOnline
13760 Noel Road, Suite 930
Dallas, TX 75240
Vince.Conti@hbcusonline.com

Richard Garrett
Managing Director
Continuing & Professional Education Learning Collaborative
Eduventures, Inc.
101 Federal Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
617-532-6081
rgarrett@eduventures.com