Alumni Leadership Council & Staff

Your 2015-2016 Alumni Leadership Council

The Alumni Association is represented by its Leadership Council which is made up of members elected by alumni. There are 12 Leadership Council members, who are guided by an Executive Committee consisting of a president, vice president, and secretary. Members serve a term of three years and represent the diverse background of the Excelsior College alumni population.

Alumni Association Officers

Dwayn Hanford, BS '05

Springfield, VA
Serving 2012-2014

First Vice President
Shelia A. Scott, BS '02

Hickory, NC
Serving 2013-2016

Second Vice President
Katharin Rice-Gillis, AA '09, BS '13, MCY '15

Cache, OK

J. Kane Tomlin, BS '12, MCJ '14

Panama City, Florida

Leadership Council Members

Mark A. Bowman, BS '00
Houston, Texas
Serving 2016-2019

Sandra Butterfield, BS in Nursing '86
Spring Valley, CA
Serving 2014-2017

Sterling Brown, AS '96, BS '98
Denver, Colorado
Serving 2016-2019

Daniel L. Coberly, AS '77, BS '84
Hazel Green, AL
Serving 2013-2016

Jennifer Gentry, AS in Nursing '04, BS in Nursing '11, MS in Nursing '15
Portland, TX
Serving 2014-2017

Edgar Montalvo, BS '97
Tinley Park, Illinois
Serving 2016-2019

Ronald Tosto, BPT '12

Walnut Creek, CA
Serving 2012-2015

Renee Kelly, Director of Alumni Affairs

Makiko Okada-Cichy, Database Specialist




Contact Us

Alumni Affairs Office


Toll free:

888.647.2388 ext. 145

Fax: 518.464.8777

Alumni Assoc.

Alumni Leadership Council

Read the instructions and complete the Alumni Leadership Council Member Application Form (PDF). Applications are due January 15.