Honorary Committee

As a member of the honorary committee, you will support an important local and national resource.  We are pleased to recognize honorary committee members on the event invitation and program, as well as on this website. The form to join the honorary committee may be found here.

Excelsior College has been a leading institution serving those underrepresented in higher education for more than 40 years. Excelsior's students, numbering nearly 1,500 in the Capital Region and 4,700 in New York State, embody the principle of lifelong learning. Proceeds from this event benefit those students.

Event Honorary Co-Chairs

updated April 24, 2015

Wallace Altes
Executive Counselor, Gramercy Communications
Karen R. Hitchcock
Special Advisor, Park Strategies LLC
David Oliker
President & CEO (Ret.), MVP Health Care
Deborah Onslow
Owner, Onslow and Associates
Jan Smith
Principal, Castle Rock Ranch Group LLC

Honorary Committee Members

Alicia Baker

Mitchell Miller

James N. and
Rebecca A. Baldwin

Chris Montagnino and
Miguel A. Corona

James J. Barba

Ann C. Moynihan

Dr. Murray H. Block

Brigadier General Jerry L. Neff (Ret.)
and Judy A. Neff

Paul Block

M. Bridget Nettleton

Mohua Bose

John J. Nigro

Wayne and
Teresa Brown

Dr. Mary O'Connor

Anita H. Burns

Susan and
Tom O'Hern

Sanford and
Robin Cohn

Ruth Olmsted and
Lawrence Syzdek

Terry Conry and
Lynn John

Paula E. Peinovich, PhD

Cooley LLP

Mary Lee Pollard and
Michael Farina

Coursey Enterprises

John and
Andrea Pontius

Thomas J. Dalton

Joseph B. Porter, Esq. and
Laurie Nagelsmith

Donald Dea

Christina Roarke

Mark Eagan/Albany-Colonie
Regional Chamber of Commerce

Scott Sauer

John and
Constance Ebersole

Ellen Sax

Mike Goldstein

Julie Schumacher

Denise V. Gonick

Paul H. Shiffman, EdD

Tina Grant

David Shippee

Dr. Mary Beth Hanner

Joshua L. Smith
Dr. Debbie Dawson Hatmaker

Harold and Valerie Solomon

Hon. Kathleen M. Jimino

Nurit Sonnenschein

Patrick Jones

Deborah Sopczyk and
C. Wayne Williams

William M. Kahn, CPA

Stevens Sealcoating &
Pavement Marking LLC

Susan M. Kryczka, EdD

Robert D. Stone

Cathy Kushner and
David Lindholm

Marcy Stryker

Jack M. Lafield

James Sun

JoAnne Latham

I. David Swawite/Omni
Development Company Inc.

Karl G. Lawrence

Pam Tate

Jim and Karen Lettko

TD Bank

Michael Loughran

Dr. George Timmons

Jennifer and Keith MacTavish

Congressman Paul D. Tonko

Ron Marzitelli

F. Michael Tucker

Craig Maslowsky

André Vacroux

Morris Massry

Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence E. Vertucci

Norman Massry

Kurt Van Wagenen/Firstlight

Joan Mikalson Robert Waters


Contact Information

To discuss how you can make a difference please contact us at:

Development Office:

888-647-2388 ext. 145 


Response Form
Due April 17

Honorary Committee Response Form
Due January 30

Sponsorship Opportunities & Reply Form
Due January 30

Donate Online Now


Where are They Now? Updates on past scholarship winners